Health inc Mental Health at Tea & Cake for the Soul

Disclaimer: All thoughts and experiences are my own. I am not a doctor or health care professional and am not offering medical advice. Please always consult a qualified and recognised health care practitioner for advice if you are suffering from any medical condition.

Any health issue needs to be addressed by the medical profession, however, there is a lot to be said for support gained from fellow suffers. Only they can truly understand where you are coming from and offer tried and tested suggestions. This is true for any health condition including mental health.

At Tea and Cake for the Soul, I try to address issues that I have experience of. I cover various health and mental health conditions and I  try to offer useful suggestions or point you in the direction of where to get additional support.

I also write for other websites on health matters.

One of the reasons for starting this blog was to give tips and support to those suffering from mental illness.

Below you will find links to all my previous posts but please keep checking back as I have lots of new posts to come.  You can sign up for free email notifications so that you don’t miss any new posts.

In late 2017 I wrote a series of self-help blogs for improving mental health. It was a long hard slog and took me more than a year to write.  I finally published my personal story and hopefully lots of useful tips on how to deal with it for sufferers and carers.  It has received some great feedback.

I have also written some posts about menopause pertaining to anxiety and body confidence issues.

Cancer is something that affects us all in one way or another so I try to raise awareness for that, and I share how I successfully gave up smoking.

Many of us have to learn how to live with Chronic pain. I have several posts about things that might help you deal with your pain.

three potted succulents in white pots with the text tea and cake for the soul mental health

GENERAL HEALTH

* HOW TO PREVENT INSECT BITES & STOP MOSQUITO BITES FROM ITCHING
* HOW TO COPE WITH DENTAL PHOBIA
* WHAT HAPPENS DURING A HEARING TEST
* TIPS TO HELP YOU STOP SMOKING FOR GOOD
* HOW I SUCCESSFULLY GAVE UP SMOKING 
* CANCER AWARENESS FOR LIFE
* REVIEW – Warming and Cooling Muscle Relief Gels
* GET FIT GET WALKING IN WINTER
* A-Z TOP TIPS FOR HEALTH – coming soon
* EXERCISE, QI GONG & MEDITATION (sign up to my YouTube channel to view playlists)

LIVING WITH CHRONIC PAIN

* WORK & HOME OFFICE IDEAS FOR COCCYX PAIN
* BOOKS ABOUT CHRONIC COCCYX/TAILBONE PAIN
* PRODUCTS THAT HELP COCCYX & BACK PAIN (coming soon)
* MY LIFE WITH COCCYDYNIA (coming soon)


SELF HELP FOR YOUR MENTAL HEALTH SERIES

* 1. SELF HELP FOR YOUR MENTAL HEALTH
2. MY MENTAL HEALTH STORY
3. MEDICAL HELP
4. ACCEPT & LEARN
5. A MENTAL HEALTH DIET
6. SLEEP & DUVET DAYS
7. PANIC ATTACKS
8. SUICIDE AWARENESS
9. TALK SUPPORT
10. QI GONG & TAI CHI
11. MEDITATION, HYPNOSIS & RELAXATION
12. HELP FOR CARERS & FRIENDS
13. HOPE

MORE MENTAL HEALTH

* WORLD MENTAL HEALTH DAY 2020
THE SMILING FANNY MANIFESTO
* ROBBIE WILLIAMS TALKS MENTAL HEALTH

banner showing a bunch of purple tulips with the text Tea and cake for the soul menopause

MENOPAUSE POSTS

* MENOPAUSAL BEACH BODY BLUES
* I QUIT MY JOB DUE TO MENOPAUSAL ANXIETY
* CHANGING THE FACE OF MENOPAUSE
* HOW TO GET FREE MENOPAUSE SUPPORT
* SELF-HELP BOOKS ABOUT MENOPAUSE
* MEN, LET’S TALK MENOPAUSE – BOOK REVIEW
* THE MENOPAUSE MONOLOGUES – BOOK REVIEW

red heart shaped stethoscope health and mental health posts

GENERAL HEALTH

* HOW TO COPE WITH DENTAL PHOBIA
* WHAT HAPPENS DURING A HEARING TEST
* GET FIT GET WALKING IN WINTER
* HOW I SUCCESSFULLY GAVE UP SMOKING – 9 TIPS FOR YOU
* CANCER AWARENESS FOR LIFE
* REVIEW – Warming and Cooling Muscle Relief Gels
* A-Z TOP TIPS FOR HEALTH – coming soon
* EXERCISE, QI GONG & MEDITATION (sign up to my YouTube channel to view playlists)

PUBLISHED POSTS

* See my Work With Me page for links to all my published articles

GUEST POSTS

* RUNNING FOR THE SOUL  by Ali Richards
THE HIDDEN SIDE OF LONELINESS by Joanna Mitchell

Please let me know in the comments below if you’ve enjoyed any of these posts or would like to see more on a particular subject.

MORE ABOUT TEA & CAKE FOR THE SOUL 

I am also available for freelance content writing for your blog, website or publication.  Please read my Work With Me page and contact me to discuss your requirements.

10 thoughts on “Health inc Mental Health at Tea & Cake for the Soul

  1. Thank you for compiling a list of all your mental health articles – I’ve just had a look at some of them and they are really helpful. I will definitely refer back to this page!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This looks like a fantastic list of helpful posts. I think that mental health posts are so useful as we can all use some extra tips and advice every now and then. Thanks so much for sharing, I’m off to give some a read now. Have a lovely day! ❤ xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is a great post. Lots of supporting and tips available. I’m going to have a look through your other collections and see if I can find anything helpful for myself. Well done for some great help posts!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.