I Saw the Real Santa Claus

I loved Christmas as a kid, all the magic and the belief in Father Christmas. It’s not quite the same as a grown-up is it? That’s until I saw the real Santa Claus. Have you ever seen him? Take a look and see what you think.

santa waving from a building entitled santas beach house
Have you seen the real Santa Claus?

I’ve been fortunate enough to spend Christmas in California a couple of times and last year when walking through the town in Laguna Beach I saw him! I must admit to getting a little carried away waving to him. I think even the odd tear filled my eye.  So even when you’re old and cynical like me, you can still believe in a little magic.

I do believe that the USA has the best Santas – must be all those old Christmas movies that they are so experienced in making.

Have you seen a real Santa lookalike?
Do you still get a bit emotional when you see one?

Please check out more photos on Facebook and Instagram and stories from the USA in my Days Out & Travel Section, where you can read about my first visit to Laguna Beach. I have lots more to add about road tripping in the USA.

20 thoughts on “I Saw the Real Santa Claus

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.